Jump for joy at Jill

We’ve got a packed programme of events on for you at Jill in March.

This month we are exploring how the high street might be influenced by ideas of happiness and wellbeing. There are workshops, creative writing opportunities, performances and story telling throughout the month. See below for a great selection for you to choose from.

Girl jumping

  • Saturday, 9th March
    • Bunting Workshop 11.30am – 12.30pm (ages 6+, £3 suggested donation)
  • Saturday, 16th March – Launch: The Happiness Project

    • Joseph Mills Presents…Reasons For Listing: 16 Facts and One Story About Things That Make Me Happy (12.30pm, 2.00pm, 4.00pm, 25 minutes)
    • The list of things that make us happy… (all day)
  • Sunday, 17th March – The Happiness Project

    • Joseph Mills Presents…Reasons For Listing: 16 Facts and One Story About Things That Make Me Happy (12.30pm, 2.00pm, 3.30pm, 25minutes)
    • The list of things that make us happy… (all day)
  • Monday, 18th March – Cold Writing Workshop

    • Four writers are challenged to write a 10 minute play about Sydenham, Kirkdale or Forest Hill. (Applications to take part are now open: )
  • Wednesday, 20th March

    • Drop In Easter Bonnet Workshop, 3.00pm – 5.00pm (free)
  • Thursday, 21st March

    • Cold Writing Performances, 7.30pm (free)
  • Saturday, 23rd March

    • Cold Writing Performances, 12.30pm, 2.30pm, 4.30pm (free)
  • Sunday, 24th March

    • Drop In Easter Bonnet Workshop, 12.00pm – 3.00pm (free)
  • Wednesday, 27th March

    • On The Hoof Event, 7:00pm – 9.00pm (free)
  • Thursday, 28th March

    • Drop In Easter Bonnet Workshop, 1.00pm – 4.00pm (free)
  • Friday, 29th March

    • Drop In Easter Bonnet Workshop, 1.00pm – 4.00pm (free)
  • Saturday, 30th March

    • Dandelion Clock Shop: “Little Rabbit Finds Spring” (Timings TBC, £4). Storytelling and craft workshops for ages 2 -10 with children’s theatre company Dandelion Clock Shop.

 
 

Contact Details

For further information, contact info@see3.co.uk

Supported by